Legal Question in Family Law in Florida

In the state of Florida what age do kids have to be to choose what parent to live with

Asked on 8/17/09, 11:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

18, but family court judges hear the voices of children and attempt to do what's best for the minor child.

Read more
8/17/09, 3:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now