Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
6/08/05, 7:32 pm

Legal Question


Step parent adopting teenagers

My husband of 9 years would like to adopt my teenage sons. He is the only father they have ever known. Both of my boys have different biological fathers. There is no father listed on their birth records. My question is would we have to terminate their father's biological rights? Or are the boys old enough to tell the judge that they would like my husband to adopt them? My boys ages are 12 and 14. Could we file all the paper work ourselves?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search