Florida  |  Family Law

question bubble
1/01/08, 8:51 pm

Legal Question


Not wanting my mom to be put in a home

My father wants to put my Mom back in a home ,they did not listen when she told them her leg was hurting. Long story short her leg and foot had blood clots and was put in ICU as her leg and foot turned black and was at risk of having her foot removed.

My father is not able to take care of Mom and I want to care for her in my home. He said he is sending her back to the home because she can not get around on her own and she is not able to use the bathroom. I am scared that she is going to give up, she has been thur so much. My one sister is saying that I am not qualified to take care of our mother. I feel that the home is out for the money and they are looking at the clock to go home. I have love for my Mom and will have a nurse or Rehab tech or whom ever she needs. I also love my father and I know he thinks he is right. My mom has been forgetting where she is or how to do little things. What rights do I have as a daughter wanting to care for my Mom. My other brothers & sister think its a great idea and that our Mom would get better quicker, then going back to the home for a second chance to put her in harms way! I think my Mom should have a say in her care.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search