Florida  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
11/04/09, 6:49 pm

Legal Question


I have only been with my current employer since the first of May 2009 which only puts me there for 6 months. I was recently in an auto accident in which the at fault driver caused me to tear the miniscus disk in both of my knees requiring multiple MRI's as well as surgery. Is there anything I can do to protect my job while I have to take all this time off?


question bubble
11/13/09, 11:15 pm

Legal Answer


Talk to your employer. Hopefully he or she will be understanding about your injury.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search