Florida  |  Medical Leave

question bubble
10/14/09, 9:28 am

Legal Question


Do the employer supposed to track your fmla hours. The company I work for never tell us we don't have hours let until we run out they code you for FMLA and then they go in and change it unscheduled time weeks later which then you will be fired. Is legal what can I do they will not give me anything in writing explaining there process


question bubble
10/18/09, 7:45 pm

Legal Answer


You should track your own hours. Don't rely on the employer.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910
Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search