Florida | Medical Leave
Legal Question
Fmla
I had an unexpected retrurn to Florida, during my second year of law school. My 15 yr old daughter was unlawfully taken to another state by her father and his wife. My son was thrust into the e middle of things and consequently is severly depressed. I accepted the first available job which is out of my field 14/hr good insurance. Fast forward I was put in the crisis center and almost had a stroke along with many other things. I was referred to EAP so the counselor cant give me a weekly note for work, I have been gone since Thanksgiving and my MD has to do the weekly notes for a copay each time. Can I qualify for FMLA? The counselor does not want to write any notes or manage fitness for duty. The counselor also wants me to add a Psychiatrist (another copay) and she takes care of any forms, phone calls to eap or insurance during my sessions-for 145/hr. If not FMLA, are there any other options for me?
Thanks


