Florida | Medical Leave
Legal Question
maternity leave
my daughter is having her 1st child.she has been with her job for 5 yrs( medical). there are less than 50 employees.she has med. ins, with them but no maternity is offered.well, she is ending up with a c-section birth do to the baby being in the breech position. she was going to try to go back to work after two weeks with a normal birth but ofcourse she will need to be off of work longer now. is she covered by the fmla of florida and can her boss not hold her position and fire her do to her needing a longer recovery time? also how will her med. ins. comtinue when it is taken out of her pay checks and she will not be receiving any while recovering.does she have to request fmla from her boss and where does she get the forms if she is covered by fmla.


