Florida  |  Civil Litigation

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/28/13, 2:09 pm

I accidentally misfired with a bow and arrow and made a small hole in an '03 Camry. No police report was filed. I have car insurance, so does he. He decided he wanted gift card to my local store and he did notnwant to get his car fixed. I said no that I did not want to get my business involved. Now, he has decided to get his car fixed. I don't want to pay him. I feel like he is just trying to push me around. How should I proceed?

3 Answers


Answered on: 8/28/13, 2:25 pm by John DeLancett

He may not pursue the matter legally, in which case you may not be compelled to pay him. From the sounds of it you are liable for the reasonable cost of repair. Assuming you can agree as to what that should be, pay him.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Offices of John DeLancett, PL. 301 E. Pine Street, Suite 150 Orlando, FL 32801

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/29/13, 12:20 pm by Angelo Marino

Get it fixed at a shop you know if you can and get a release.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Angelo Marino Jr. PA 645 SE 5 Terrace Ft Lauderdale, 33301

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 8/29/13, 3:21 pm by Barry Stein

He is entitled to get it fixed and you need to pay for it. If it is less then deductibles, it is easier for you to pay it. Get a release for anything you do pay.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary 25 SE 2nd Avenue Suite 425 Miami, FL 33131

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

115 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search