Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida

I am a booth renter (nail technician) in a salon and pay $110 per week and am paid up to date. I just gave my 2 weeks notice and 4 days later they changed the locks and have not given me new key. I have never given them a reason not to trust me and have overseen the salon for 4 years when they go on vacation every year. They told me till I leave that there will be someone there to let me in and stay to let me out, is this legal? I think this stems from a booth renter that left a few months ago and cleaned out her station over night and left.

Asked on 8/02/13, 4:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Barry Stein De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes this is legal. Up to them how they conduct their business.

Read more
8/04/13, 6:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now