Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/08/07, 2:21 pm

Legal Question


CC&R and Home Based Businesses

I live in a subdivision with the usual CC&R's. In the section about commercial uses, it states (No, trade, business, profession, or other type of commercial activity shall be carried on upon any lot, except as hereinafter provided for Declarant and except that real estate brokers) etc.

My question is I am planning on starting and LLC in Florida and have to use an address for said business. The type of work I will be doing is computer programming for corporations. I will never have a person coming to my home office for business purposes. So I really don't know how I would be creating a nusiance. Would I be in violation of my CC&R's?

If so is it legal to just use a UPS Store PO BOX for my physical business address?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search