Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
8/14/07, 7:37 pm

Legal Question


custody of dog

My exgirlfriend and i bought a dog together and when we broke up she had to give the dog fully to me. She cannot keep him in her new apartment. A few months later i let her visit with the dog and i have not gotten him back. I have some vet bills and a sworn affidavit from our roomate when we were together saying the dog was ours and she gave him to me, along with instant messages between us. the dog is currently at her parents and they are also not leting me have the dog back. is there anyway to deal with this problem without taking her to court? If i do have to take her to court what do i do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search