Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida

My daughter resides in Gainesville, FL- stored her jetski at a complex for last 2 yrs- property owner had it towed 9/4/09 stating was abandoned- owned by my father - he received registered letter today advising jetski is in posession of the towing company and has assessed charges of $503 to pick it up- $88 for tow- $35/day storage- $75 lien fee search with DMV- $45 admin fee- advised the towing company that the daily charges for towing should not have started until he was notified today- no way to know it had been towed. The towing company refuses to accept less- value of jetski approx $1500-$2000 - is there something we can do to or do they own the jetski as he refuses to pay that amt to get it back?

thank you, Pat

Asked on 9/12/09, 3:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No way to know it was towed? The daughter who was storing it knew it was towed and she should have called daddy.

Read more
9/20/09, 10:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now