Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
3/10/06, 7:08 pm

Legal Question


how do i file a civil theft suit?

How do I file a civil theft suit in FL? Do I need an atty?

My horses have been stolen. I know by who--but, how can I get a judge to order him to return them?

My 3 horses & I moved in w/him as roommates. I paid rent. W/in 2 mths, he was arrested for battery on me. I moved out w/agreement that horses would follow. I received a letter from his attorney telling me to remove the horses by a certain date or he would sell them for ''boarding fees.'' The horses were never ''boarded'' there & I supported them in meantime. I arrived on the date before time listed. No horses on property. He ordered me off property yelling ''I was not allowed to be there; the horses were on 40acres somewhere--I'd never see them again; and,talk to his atty!'' After mths I got reply from his atty saying he ''thought client had sold them.''

These horses are a registered/owned in my name only.

Also, I have not been able to retrieve 95% of my life's possessions which are there. I moved out w/only my immed needs. Unable to speak w/him, cant retrieve possessions.

Please help me!!!!

How can I get horses/things back??

How can I get horses & possessions back.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search