Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
4/26/04, 7:53 pm

Legal Question


Garnishment

The credit union with whom we had 2 credits cards through, have taken our truck which a finance company held the lien on plus they have a garnishment against my pay, and they garnished our checking account and removed funds that had outstanding checks against it. My husband is head of household, can they also garnish his wages or any bank account which is only in his name? He has a car which we paid $350 for and I have an older car in my name only that is financed in my brother-in-laws name thru his credit union, but titled to me. We need each car because of work schedules, can they take either of the cars.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search