Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida

Good Morning,

I am Legally separted from my Ex-husband he owns a home which he bought before our marriage.

Now he has left for the last year and i have gotten summoned for the foreclouser of the home. I have

full custody of our 4 children. Now i am in the process of getting the divorce and also with my name

not being on the home he owned i will be evicted with my children. I am approved to purchase a home of my own and my questions is what can i do in order to purchase a home without him trying

to later in the future take possession of my property. Also my transportation is under both our names

i am paying for the car. what do i have to do in order for him not to take possession when it is paid for?

Asked on 5/27/10, 6:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Angelo Marino Angelo Marino Jr. PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The best thing to do is have your divorce lawyer handle these matters.

Read more
Answered on 5/27/10, 9:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88423 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now