Florida | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
I have a handicap brother who suffered spinal menigitis when he was seven years old and now is 51. My parents have always cared for him, but are now up in age and we have to think about when they pass that we, three sisters, would have the legal rights to care for him and make all medical decisions. He does not speak nor walk. He has been in bed since he was seven. What legal papers do we need to assure he is not taken by the State and put in a home. Thank you, Judy


