Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Florida

Our homeowners association waited seventeen months before requiring us to remove alleged improper hurricane protection material from our house. Did this untimely action create a waiver preventing them from enforcing their demands?

Asked on 4/11/11, 1:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Gwaltney William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Without reviewing your HOA docs I can't say definitely one way or the other. However, generally inaction by an association does not constitute waiver.

Read more
4/11/11, 1:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8809 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now