Florida | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
my husband and i were on our honeymoon in the keys, while there a man got into our room and stole his wallett and scared us as we were in bed, the police did not do much and the people from the hotel told us it was not their responsibility. my husband has a dual citizenship US/ENGLAND, so he lost all his i.d. and has to replace it, which is going to take time and money. my husband suffers from PSTD and this trauma has brought all that back up. my question would be, since there was no forced entry, somone had to have a key, are the hotel owners liable?


