Florida | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
legality of contract and individual responsibility
Three parties were to sign agreement. Only I did as president of my corporation did although the others indicated they would and prior to suit being filed, the main employee of the company suing me indicated in an email that he had signatures of all parties. Now I am being sued both corporately and individually.
Our position is that the contract was never valid which would hold true in New York. Their attorney indicated that according to Florida law, is one party of the partnership signs, the contract is still valid and that I can be sued personally & corporately.
Who is correct?


