Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/01/06, 8:36 pm

Legal Question


Lible

In 1996 my daughter and I were robbed at gunpoint in our room at a hotel in Jacksonville, FL.

I let the statue of limitaions run out because of the ''Impact Rule'', although I suffer from PTSS as a result of this robbery. My intention for suing in the frist place was to force the hotel chain to offer better security. With increased acces to the web, I would like to post my story online, but I am an educator in FL and a single parent whose daughter attends NYU, I could not afford any litigation by the hotel chain. My story is graphic, but truthful, I just want to make people aware that all is not safe, even in an upper end hotel chain.

Can the hotel chain sue me if I post this story?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search