Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/09/08, 12:11 am

Legal Question


Lien on property

I have an ex business partner from the state of nevada. We had a business in an llc there that we sold and he won't agree to a split of the money. We were equal in the llc, but had no operating agreement. The only difference is that i am the managing member. He owns a home in the state of florida free and clear and is in the process of selling it. He has told me that he will use the proceeds to fight me in court. If he is successful with the sale , i will not be able to financially compete with him. Is there any way i can file a lien against his personal property to impede the sale of it?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search