Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
10/26/09, 5:34 pm

Legal Question


My Manager asked to ride my son's brand new CRF80F dirtbike( it was on my carrier on it's way into the shop for it's first service). At my hesitation he said "If I wreak it I will buy him a new one" Hopped on and then crashed it in the parking lot . It sustained $17,000 worth of damage( the bike was bought brand new for $2,800 less than 1 month earlier). He now refuses to pay for a new one or to even fix this one. In a meeting with the owner of the company he agreed to pay for the crash estimate and to replace the bike but refused to actually do it. I was told that if I wanted the bike fixed I needed to first pay for the crash estimate($162.30) then bring the bike to "his guy" who would then fix it. Nothing has happened and He is flat out refusing to do anything......Is there anything I can do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search