Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
12/26/07, 6:40 pm

Legal Question


Non-Discloseure Agrrement

I work as a Web Designer and I have a non-discloure agreement. My question is, can I create a similar website as one of my company's client? Can my wife create the website? Can I work on a similar website as a freelancer, even though is not my company?

I know the non-disclosure agreement is pretty standard and it talked about internal office things but I want to be sure about clients.

The reason I ask the question is because my wife and a firend of hers had a very similar idea as one of my company's client and when they approached me to help them with the company I hesitated becuase of this agreement.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search