Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
11/16/09, 6:21 pm

Legal Question


My partner and I have been named in a suit, even though my spouse never had anything to do with a highly aggressive client seeks maximum investment and trading returns at any cost. Never notifed, they appear to delayed the short trial

(agreement only allows arbritration by the way) for 5 months into the future. Why?

Not sure. However, likely filing for bankruptcy regardless of verdict (weak case for plaintiffs, enjoyed 100% gains twice in first half of 2008, then lost a good amount

with the crash due to aggressive investments and plaintiffs attempt to buy more at a short-term bottom to only loss more latter against my advice. Why would the adversary attorney delay with almost no likelihood of collecting anyting?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search