Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
1/26/06, 7:50 am

Legal Question


No property managment agreement

I am a real estate investor in New York. I purchased 2 homes in Florida. The last home was a wreck and the owner was long gone. My realtor advised me I would need a lawn and pool service and reccomended some friends. He then paid these people and billed me as part of the real estate transaction. He was itching to be a property manager

and often asked me to let him do it. I was hesistant but, told him if he could find a suitable tenant I would consider it. He from some sleaxy person and proceeded to put the prospective tenants money in his personal account. After a few weeks he sent me $600 dollars and a lease. I told him it was unacceptable and told him I would not be using him. I contacted my management company on my other home and they found a suitable tenant. Here is my issue this sleaze billed me for repairs that were never done on the house and $700 in property fees. I told him to take a hike. He is now suing me in Florida and I live in New York. It would be difficult to go back and forth to take care of this. I have no written contract with this person and have not received any rents from his efforts.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search