Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
6/10/09, 9:45 am

Legal Question


Settlement accepted after told to reject

I have a lawyer whose company I contracted with to handle my claim for deminishment in value on an automobile after an accident. He was supposed to present all settlement offers to me and was required to receive my approval before accepting one. He decided to accept an offer that I had told him to reject (only 15% of diminishment value).

Since he settled with the insurance company without my approval, is there any way for me to continue to go after the insurance company for the amount I am owed?

If not is there anything that I can do to recover my losses?

I don't know if this matters, but I still haven't cashed the check that he sent to me on the settlement that was supposed to be rejected.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search