Florida  |  Civil Litigation

question bubble
5/02/04, 5:13 pm

Legal Question


small claim issue

I have a self typed contract with a person who I loaned about $360.00 dollars to. I was in a personal relationship with this person when I loaned them the money. We are currently not in a relationship. they have paid me $80.00, last payment in march. with $280.00 dollars left is it worth it to take that person to small claims court. I have heard that I would have to pay about $110.00 in fees just to start the claim.

1) will this contract hold up in court.

2) is it worth it and will I get a lump sum or small payments?

Any help in this matter is appreciated


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search