Florida | Civil Litigation
Legal Question
We want to sue for damages
My boyfriend and I were in an accident with an uninsured motorist who was in an uninsured vehicle that did not belong to him. My boyfriend's insurance rate will go up if they for the damages even though it was the other guy's fault. I was told that we could take both the driver and the owner of the vehicle to small claims court to possibly get compensation for the damages. Is this true? If so would it be one hearing with the two people present? In that case who would be responsible for paying the debt?


