Florida | Civil Litigation
1/28/10, 2:10 pm
Legal Question
what are valid excuses for missing a deposition?
|
Read More Answered By: William Gwaltney |
death, no notice, incapacitation, hospitalization all may be valid excuses, but it truly depends on the situation. If you know of a conflict with the time in advance then you should talk to your attorney. If you don't have an attorney you really should consider getting one before you submit to a deposition. |
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
In addition, insufficient notice is a defense.
I was served with a subpoena for deposition (non-party to the suit) 24 hours before I was to appear to testify, and I told the lawyers to take a long leap off a short pier. Completely insufficient notice. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7776
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Ft Lauderdale,
Questions Answered: 1811
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Coral Gables, FL
Questions Answered: 806
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-09-12
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 709
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-24
► My husband and i were on our honeymoon in the keys, while there a man got into our...
► Hello... Here's my situation. I have a dispute with a law firm which represented me...
► I have a handicap brother who suffered spinal menigitis when he was seven years old...
► My daughter is 8 yrs.old and she was molested by 17 yrs.old boy his mother was my...
► My Tax Consultant sent to me two invoices for tax preparation and services for 2007...
► Once a contract has been breached or broken can the parties still be held to the...
► I was dating an individual and she gave me a STD do I have recourse agianst her
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press