Florida  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
10/22/09, 4:58 pm

Legal Question


My daughter's doctor revealed sensitive information to local sheriff's office in a non-emergency situation. I was appalled and my daughter was extremely distraught. I feel this is in violation of HIPPA law. Please correct me if I'm wrong.


question bubble
10/28/09, 4:36 pm

Legal Answer


There is no private right of action under HIPPA.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search