Florida  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
10/16/09, 2:04 pm

Legal Question


I went to my doctor and had a check up in 2007.he was informed That we had no health insurance and would pay. After the nurse billed us for the co-pay and stated

they would bill us later,(2007). They billed BC and were turned down and never billed us. 2009 we had BC and went back for a check up, he billed BC for that and also rebiled BC for the 2007 visit. The 2007 BC visit was rejected and he sent me a bill

for the 2007 visit of $360. Is there a time limit on billing when it is not your mistake?

Should I pay? He has written it off on his corp. books.


question bubble
10/16/09, 2:11 pm

Legal Answer


If he has sent you a bill, he has not written it off. See if he'll take what BC would have paid (which is less). The time to sue for breach of a written contract is 5 years.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search