Florida  |  Health Care Law

question bubble
10/10/09, 12:52 pm

Legal Question


Is it legal for an employer to tell their employees that only legally married spouses are eligible for health coverage but then turn around and say that 'same sex domestic partners' are also eligible. I am a common-law wife and I am not eligible because we are not legally married. BUT,,, neither are the 'same sex domestic partners', and they are eligible. Do I have a discrimination case here?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search