Florida  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 2:52 pm

Legal Question


I have just arrived in the USA with a Green Card; my wife is a LPR & petitioned me as her spouse 5 years ago. Two days after arriving my wife tells me she has been seeing another man and wants us to divorce so she can marry this guy; I had no idea. However as part of the petition process my wife signed an affidavit of support for me; can this be legally enforced if she refuses to help me and I end up on the streets without a job and need to claim welfare benefits etc?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags I have just arrived in the USA with a Green Card; my wife i in Italiano

flags I have just arrived in the USA with a Green Card; my wife i in Chinese (Simplified)

flags I have just arrived in the USA with a Green Card; my wife i in Chinese (Traditional)

flags I have just arrived in the USA with a Green Card; my wife i in Deutsch

flags I have just arrived in the USA with a Green Card; my wife i in French

flags I have just arrived in the USA with a Green Card; my wife i in Spanish

flags I have just arrived in the USA with a Green Card; my wife i in Japanese

flags I have just arrived in the USA with a Green Card; my wife i in Arabic

flags I have just arrived in the USA with a Green Card; my wife i in Russian

flags I have just arrived in the USA with a Green Card; my wife i in Hebrew