Florida | Immigration Law
Legal Question
concern
i lost/ stolen green card, i do have a copy and i have a police report. i want to go for my citizenship. do i need to show my green card when i go for my citizenship?
concern
i lost/ stolen green card, i do have a copy and i have a police report. i want to go for my citizenship. do i need to show my green card when i go for my citizenship?
|
Read More Answered By: Professor Rahul Manchanda, Esq. |
Re: concern In your case one must file an Application to Replace Permanent Residence Card (I-90) and an explanation in order to replace a Green Card.
The filing fee is currently $260.00, although this is subject to change at any time. You are eligible to file for this if:
(1) Your card was valid for 10 years and is expiring or has expired; (2) Your card was lost, stolen or destroyed; (3) Your card is mutilated; (4) Your name or other biographic information has changed since the card was issued; (5) You have taken up Commuter status; (6) You were a Commuter and am now taking up residence in the U.S.; (7) Your status has been automatically converted to permanent resident; or (8) You have an old edition of the card.
Your filing fee payment is the base application fee of $190 plus the biometrics fee of $70. The total filing fee is therefore $260.
If you have reached your 14th birthday since the date your card was issued, your payment is the biometrics fee of $70 and is required. The base application fee is not required if you file the Form I-90 within 30 days after your 14th birthday.
If you are filing for any of the reasons noted above, you can mail your completed Form I-90 and appropriate fees directly to the appropriate USCIS Service Center in your jurisdiction.
If you have any additional questions, please do not hesitate to contact any of our Attorneys, who will be more than happy to assist you. |
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Stewart |
Re: concern You can contact me on this one. |
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Fort Myers, FL
Questions Answered: 492
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-28
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
► Imigration What happens if i have deportation card and i get married with a citizen....
► Withdraw I-485 I am from Mexico, I married my wife in good faith(love) in 2005....
► Visa Waiver Program extension Hello, I came in under the VWP to the US i was given...
► Copies of records I was asked to compose a letter for a client in the accounting...
► Someone over stayed visa and living in Spain Please help.... My cousins friend is in...
► Canadian citizen if my spouse were to die, would I as a canadian holding a green...
► Work Visa I graduated from the university as an international student. I need get...
More Immigration Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press