Florida  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
3/05/07, 7:27 pm

Legal Question


deportation

i was sent to an ij for deportation proceedings,my records were lost and the judge closed the case due to lack of evidence.my green card was taken from me,so i applied for citizenship which i know i will be denied,due to domestic vilonce issue back in 95.my question is being that i am no longer in deportation can i file an i-90 replacement card. card expired 11/06. also my interview for n-400 is 4/23 can they re-open the the deportation case again? should i just give up,this has been an on-going ordeal for a year and half


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search