Florida  |  Immigration Law

question bubble
3/13/07, 8:28 pm

Legal Question


Immigration law

If someone is currently being held in jail for federal drug charge and is a resident of florida(has a green card) but hasn't been convicted yet, can he try to become a citizen(b/c i look under applying for citizenship and it doesn't ask if you have been convicted of a felony) so he doesn't get deported? If not, can you tell me what can be done so he doesn't get deported?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search