Florida | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I want to marry a Cameroonian woman I have not met face to face. I only need her in the United States for less than a year. I will then return to Cameroon with her. What is the best visa for her to request at the US consulate in Cameroon?
Legal Answer
If you never met in person, you cannot petition for this woman.
Even a Fiancee visa petition requires for you and her to meet in person wihtin the past 2 years. You have to be a US citizen.
She might be able to apply for a Visitor's visa, which is likely to be denied.
If you’d like to schedule a telephone or email legal consultation, or need advice or help, please let me know, and I’d be glad to help you: Attorney [@] law-visa-usa.com or LubaSmal [@] yahoo.com .
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If you request a follow-up confidential advice on your specific situation and regarding U.S.A. immigration-related issues, we can offer a paid consultation by telephone or email to clients from all States and globally. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
Smal Immigration Law Office PO Box 540531 Omaha, NE 68154
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
You can file for a K-1 fiancee visa after meeting her in person. You may find detailed information here:
http://www.msclaw.com/What_are_the_legal_requirements.html
Law Offices of Michael S. Cho 10940 Wilshire Boulevard, 16th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90024
► Other answers from this attorney
Legal Answer
I'm sorry, but I don't agree with the first attorney who posted. If you cannot meet her in person, there needs to be an extreme hardship circumstance or perhaps based on some other cultural reason. This is the only exception, and it is very hard to receive a waiver of this requirement -- but it is possible under the law.
Note, most out-of-state attorneys can legally help you because we are permitted to practice federal immigration law outside of our state of jurisdiction. Please feel free to contact me for a free initial consultation.
Sincerely,
Law Offices of Kravitz and Guerra, P.A. 800 Brickell Avenue, Suite 701 Miami, FL 33131
► Other answers from this attorney

