Florida | Immigration Law
Legal Question
I was recently engaged to an individual who was brought into the country illegally as a minor by his mother. After his mother refused to complete his immigration paperwork we decided to get married and file our own petition. We attained a residency together and had a child, but unfortunately we have separated permanently. The issue is the apartment. I would like to know if I can have a criminal penalty for living with my ex-fiance because he is an illegal alien. I am in the process of removing my name from the lease, but I would still like to know if I could face future criminal charges.


