Florida | Insurance Law
Legal Question
My husband was rear ended making him Not at fault. If he puts in a claim into his car insurance under his PIP will his insurance premium go up?
My husband was rear ended making him Not at fault. If he puts in a claim into his car insurance under his PIP will his insurance premium go up?
|
Read More Answered By: Alan Wagner |
It shouldn't. |
|
Read More Answered By: Leland Garvin |
As the accident was not his fault the insurance should not go up.
On the other side of the coin, the potential risk of not treating for injuries that were caused by this accident is much greater.
What are the nature of the injuries that he is currently suffering from?
My father and I handle auto cases in Naples and would be happy to chat further about your options and the potential consequences.
Take care, -Leland |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7773
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Questions Answered: 543
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Questions Answered: 227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-04
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 112
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-23
Lakeland, FL
Questions Answered: 110
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-08-19
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
► While at a stop, my husband's car was rear ended by a driver. His car was totaled...
► My father-in-law was killed in a motorcycle accident in Florida. At the time of the...
► My car was vandalized in the parking lot of my employer(where there is no lighting,...
► What type of lawyer do i need to sue AFLAC they keep refusing to pay on my hospital...
► I have recently canceled my liability insurance and I am having a hard time getting...
► My daughter just graduated from high school. She has decided to work & register...
► My grandmother back in 1984 placed a life insurance policy on me while naming my...
More Insurance Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press