Florida  |  Insurance Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 7/03/13, 1:59 pm

Hello. I was recently involved in an car accident. Was driving south, coming up to an intersection, light was green. Other driver was driving north did not wait untill I cross the intersection and made a left turn. Police issued other driver the ticket. Her car insurance did the estimate for my car's damages. Today I received a letter stating that I need to pay 30% of my damages because she was almost finished making her left turn. Which is not true because I hit her in the middle of the intersection. So my question is should I have to pay the 30% or can I fight this?

3 Answers


Answered on: 7/03/13, 2:10 pm by David Slater

Sue. Take photos of the intersection to show the judge.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


David P. Slater, Esq. 5154 Windsor Parke Dr. Boca Raton, FL 33496

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/03/13, 2:18 pm by Barry Stein

You can fight this, but it will cost you money and time. You will need an attorney to assist you in the pursuit of the additional money. How much is involved? That may help you decide if the time and money are worth it or not.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


De Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & Zachary 25 SE 2nd Avenue Suite 425 Miami, FL 33131

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 7/05/13, 12:49 pm by Michael Tobin

If you have collision insurance submit the claim to your own company for payment and let them fight it out.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Michael M. Tobin, P.A. 9400 South Dadeland Blvd. Penthouse 5 Miami, FL 33156

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search