Florida  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
3/21/09, 12:15 pm

Legal Question


Autographed celebrity picture

We recently had an online aution of an autographed picture pulled because someone reported intellectual property rights infringement. We were given the name of the company but couldn't find anthing copyrights registered or any info on the company other than a construction company out west. We emailed the complaintant requesting documentation of these rights but only received a curt answer that 'we know what we're doing is wrong'. There were other items and images of the celebrity up for auction, but ours was the only one pulled leading us to believe that it's a personal thing from someone who we are not on good terms with. The question: are autographed photos considered intellectual property and if so, wouldn't it/they be publicly recorded?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search