Florida  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
11/05/09, 3:38 pm

Legal Question


I am curious if it is legal to use a portion of noteworthy figure's name, Charles Darwin, as the name for a product: Darwin's Premium Cheese, with the caption "cheese has evolved."

The logo of the the company would have a picture of Charles Darwin, and each block of the cheese made by the company would have "Darwin's Premium Cheese" emblazoned across the front, preferably with a smaller company logo, including the picture of Charles Darwin.

Is this legal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search