Florida  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
11/17/09, 11:41 am

Legal Question


A real estate agent has taken a picture of my house and published it in her advertising mass mailing. My house is not on the market and I did not give her permission to use the likeness of my house. Is this legal? What recourse do I have?


question bubble
11/22/09, 2:33 pm

Legal Answer


Is it being represented as being for sale? Contact her and have her remove it.

Alan Wagner

Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A. 601 Bayshore Boulevard; Suite 910 Tampa, FL 33606

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
11/22/09, 3:32 pm

Legal Answer


You do not have intellectual property rights over pictues of your house which are taken by someone else. It is a contract issue, and you can contact the listing agent to tell her to get your pic off her website. If the house is in foreclosure, you may have limited rights.

Sarah Grosse

Sarah Grosse, Esquire sarahgrossejd@hotmail.com New Port Richey, FL 34655

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search