Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Florida

I am selling a product. And worried about copyright infringements. I am from Florida , and I have alligator skulls painted in orange and blue with university of florrida stickers I put on them I bought retail. Can I sell these items without being sued for copyright infringements?

Asked on 2/12/12, 1:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Generally speaking, you can use others' trademarks to sell an unrelated product. Since alligator skulls and universities are pretty unrelated, the likelihood of consumer confusion is pretty low.

Read more
Answered on 2/12/12, 2:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Intellectual Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now