Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
Am I allowed to take a break other that lunch
Am I legally entitled to a break other than lunch? If so, How many? How long? Are they paid?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Groff |
Re: Am I allowed to take a break other that lunch Unless you are in a certain class of strenuous or hazardous job, or are under a certain age, no law in Florida requires an employer to grant breaks of any duration. Not even a lunch break is required.
The Fair Labor Standards Act and regs states that any break under 30 minutes is compensable time which must be paid and counted towards overtime. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Behren Law Firm
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Shavitz Law Group
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 633
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-17
Kelly James Henderson, P.A.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Questions Answered: 543
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-02
The Sheldon Law Firm
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Law Offices of Stuart M. Address, P.A.
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Law Office of Michael D.J. Eisenberg, Attorney and Counselor at Law
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Morgan & Morgan, P.A.
Davie, FL
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Dunlap, Grubb & Weaver, PLLC
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Search Questions and Answers


