Legal Question in Employment Law in Florida

My ex boss threw a desk at me because I asked to be paid.After trying to block it from hitting me I ended up with a cut hand and foot.I ended up going to hospital. Legally do I have a case.

Asked on 7/27/13, 5:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Well you would have a claim against your boss for battery. Maybe also other claims against your employer but would have to get more information. Feel free to contact us at scott@behrenlaw.com.

Read more
7/28/13, 5:02 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Labor and Employment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now