Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
9/17/02, 9:49 am

Legal Question


compensation for services rendered

I agreed to work with speaker to build a seminar company with coaching backend. Original contract included my services as an independent contractor with 10% of net some direct expenses & a 7,000 per month advance he insisted that I be exclusive. After moving to the area - he would not sign contract. Unfortunately I continued to work. I provided leads, access to relationship, 10-12 hours per day 7 days a week - in his office. Most hours dictated by him. He did not provide resources to accomplish the task & made decisions that did not allow for projects to succeed. In July he told me he would not compensate me for anytime, resources or expenses & considers I owe him money and made mistakes that cost him money. I had no final authority of anything or access to charge with out his expressed agreement. He profited from all of my activities and resource I brought to the table. Do I have any recourse? Is there something that can be dome with the independent contractor and him defining my workplace & time?

Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search