Florida  |  Employment Law

question bubble
12/19/01, 6:54 pm

Legal Question


Deducting money from an employees paycheck

Short and sweet: I fired an employee for being involved in stealing animals from my pet store. She was not the one stealing but knew the people and allowed them too. When the theives where caught and arrested, they stated to the police that she allowed them to do this. The last thing that was stolen was not returned and therefore, I docked her final paycheck the $42.00 (my cost) for the stolen aniaml since she was responsible for it. Can I legally do this, she is threatening to sue me. THanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search