Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
Discrimination
I have been with my company for almost 2 years now. In the past year and a half, I have been treated differently by the manager of my department. She is lenient toward other individuals while she verbally reprimands me in front of co-workers and looks for every reason to fire me. She has investigated my phone usage, my email usage and my internet usage for reasons to release me. I have complained to Human Resources and their response was that we have a personality conflict and that I should try to find another department. What are my rights? If they do release me, what are my options?


