Florida | Employment Law
Legal Question
right to earned vacation time after termination
i was recently terminated and my employer is refusing to pay me my earned, unused, 2 1/2 weeks vacation. can they do this?
right to earned vacation time after termination
i was recently terminated and my employer is refusing to pay me my earned, unused, 2 1/2 weeks vacation. can they do this?
|
Read More Answered By: Richard Groff |
Re: right to earned vacation time after termination Unless there is a binding agreement to the contrary, a private employer in Florida is not required to redeem vacation on termination. |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 633
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-17
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Questions Answered: 543
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-02
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Washington, DC
Questions Answered: 155
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Davie, FL
Questions Answered: 117
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-04
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
► Agriculture overtime exemption My wife worked for an agriculture company...
► Law regarding a service charge paid by a company intended for servers If a company...
► Principle place of business in one state doing business in another If an LLC is...
► Holidays Is an employee working for a private employer entitled to any holidays days...
► Deducting money from an employees paycheck Short and sweet: I fired an employee for...
► Release from job while on short term disability leave, and not informed of it. While...
► Compensation for being ''on call'' I work as a Detective for a county L.E. agency in...
More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press